I’m just catching my breath….

It’s been so long since I posted that wordpress changed the whole layout of their interface for posting! I suppose its no coincidence that the last post was  in September, just at the tail end of the summer (in time for garden pics), and just before we hired someone to do the remodel of the upstairs kitchen and creation of the new living room. (Which believe it or not is still ongoing!). In the intervening months, we completed the downstairs remodel, started a kitchen cabinet project, finished the foyer which as I always suspected it would be, is one of my favorite parts of the whole house. We got a new car, and a new dog, Mara came to visit! Sadie got pregnant!  Caitlin is moving back from Alaska! And a ton more.  Because I have so much to report on, and I’m not exactly sure where to start, I’ve decided in the meantime to do an all-purpose general catch up before I launch back in to a project-by-project recounting.

In no particular order, here are the highlights from the last 6 months!

IMG_6828

The kitchen, gutted to make way for the new stuff! You can see where the old wall was to the bathroom, removed to expand the bathroom.

IMG_6785.JPG

Fall leaf burning

IMG_6937

We got a second dog – this is Bodie. Note to self, Andrew is not allowed to go to the SPCA by himself!

IMG_6662

I went to Cancun. For work, you know

IMG_6737

More leaves. And Chester

IMG_6715

Fall really was beautiful!

IMG_7007

And then winter arrived

Leave a Reply

